I did not call for…


I called Mark Begich’s office in Juneau this week.  I called to tell the dutiful aide, knowing that Begich would not be available to speak to, that I opposed the proposed healthcare legislation that Obama and the Democratic party were continuing to ram down the throats of the American people.

The dutiful aide asked what I, in particular, I was opposed to.  I asked him if he had a few hours.

I then proceeded to explain how I did not support the healthcare legislation.

The dutiful aide provided me with the standard leftist baloney and I just had to interrupt him.  I stated:

“I did not call to hear the democratic rhetoric, I called to tell you, as a constituent, I oppose the president’s healthcare legislation.”

I have been watching the news, reading articles and working with my children.

We watched Glenn Beck the other night, the topic was education and how the left has infiltrated the educational system and is trying to indoctrinate our children.

I am concerned.  I am very glad that my children do not see the way others in their generation see things.

Education is indeed a privilege and not a right.

My duty, as a parent, is to see that my children are educated.  I pay my local and federal taxes to ensure they are educated, but that’s not where my duty ends.  I am responsible for educating my children and for teaching them to question what they are presented with.  My daughter failed a test on climate change, she is a straight A student.  She doesn’t believe in Good Ole Al’s Global Warming.  Just like I don’t believe in government run healthcare!

I read a Facebook post by someone I know.  Who stated “??? I am native, why here in homer, i can not get free health care?? like nome or anchoarage?”

I wrote back, “Certain communities have health care services for native people. However, health care is never free, someone, somewhere pays the price!”

I have stopped attending the native clinic here.  The reason?  I get what I pay for.  Invest nothing, receive crap. I would only use that as a LAST resort.   Like welfare, which is meant to be used as a last resort.

Where’s my piece of the pie? I hear things like that all the time–it is unfortunately the message that is being thrown out there in overt and unseen ways.  The overall message reeks.  What happened to the world I grew up in?  What happened to strong moral grounds and dedication and hard work?

50 years ago, we earned it… with hard work and perseverance.   We did not get to be the greatest nation without elbow grease!  It wasn’t handed to us because we deserved it!  It was not our birthright!  It was a result of hard work.

We are not guaranteed a college education, healthcare OR happiness.  The pursuit of happiness is guaranteed by the Constitution.  We can work to achieve it.  The belief of so many these days, is that we deserve things to which the left wing wants us to believe, at the expense of the greatness of America.  I’d much rather live in a country where it is POSSIBLE to have good healthcare, to have the chance at making a reasonable living, the chance to live in a country with the freedom of speech, the right to vote and the pursuit of happiness.

I am tired of this world that accepts so freely the disgusting display of immorality, insincerity, unethical behavior and where duty is something that the government dictates, not the morals of society.

The rich don’t make the world evil, the big corporations don’t either.  The message that society has accepted and allowed has promoted the degeneration of our society.  Silence betokens consent.  Why are people not screaming about commercials that depict the prelude to a threesome, aired during prime time as the family watches a television show?  What parent thinks that is acceptable?

Commercials make me sick these days.  With a few exceptions.  The kind of commercials like the ones for values.com commercials are too few and far between.

We are losing our moral rudder.  All in the name of political correctness.  God is forbidden in schools, on buildings yet our government is protecting the terrorists that threatened our very lives?

I dream of a day that the moral compass of this country is righted.  Where hard work and perseverance can make a difference.  Where the word of a person is his/her bond.  Where the good nature of people kicks in, instead of the government telling us what we should all have, do, believe in and teach our children.

I did NOT call to be ignored and that message will be clearly sent next election day!

Until Next Time, tell me what you think!

Y

Leave a Reply

