Pelosi – Dodging the call


I do my duty to make my voice heard.  I call my Senators, Congressmen.

What did I do this morning with my first few sips of morning coffee before I start my day?  I took a minute to call Nancy Pelosi’s office.

The phone was answered by a staff person, “Speaker’s Office, how can I help you.”  I explained that I was calling to voice my concern and that I was in opposition to the health care legislation.”  The voice on the end of the line “Hold on.”

I was suddenly transferred to a voice mail system.  “This is Nancy Pelosi’s office blah blah blah.  Please state your concerns blah blah blah BEEP”

I think our country is in a world of hurt when the administration and congress are ignoring the Constitution of the United States, destroying our economy with burgeoning debt AND they won’t even take a minute to hear your concerns.  Their jobs, are to work for the people of the United States, as outlined in the Constitution, but wait a minute, I guess that’s the problem.  You want to fundamentally change the United States, just ignore the Constitution, keep pretending that you are doing everything in a copacetic way and maybe they won’t notice, right?  WE NOTICE…

At this rate, people will be fed up long before election day comes around. What is it going to take to really enrage the American people?  I am sad to say that we may just find out, something I never thought I’d never have to witness in my lifetime.

Are you tired yet???  Please leave a comment.

Until Next Time, Y

Leave a Reply

