Begich – My Husband’s letter to him


Just figured I’d share this tidbit of correspondence.  I can’t imagine he’d get a response actually addressing his concerns.  Begich makes it a habit of completely ignoring his constituents comments, unless they agree with his position.  (My previous emails and his responses are case and point).

Dear Senator Begich,

I just read your comments in today’s Anchorage Daily News regarding health care. I take issue with your comment: “I think we’ve had enormous floor debate that’s been public and transparent.”

I agree that there has been public floor debate, however, I don’t consider anything in the entire process to have been transparent, as far as how the bill will actually affect everyday Americans. As a registered independent voter from the State of Alaska, I believe your comments, although they adhere to your party’s idea of transparency, to be somewhat less than opaque. I’m sure I don’t need to go into detail as to why I believe your comment is disingenuous at best, and actually approaches reprehensibility. Town hall meetings, emails and phone calls notwithstanding

This health care bill is an absolute monstrosity, in my opinion, and although I know you plan to vote for it, I am compelled to share my opinion and this last item: I assure you that come the next election cycle when the Republicans nominate someone to run against you, my support, both financially and otherwise, will be behind your opponent. For no other reason than that you will have voted Yes for the most insidious piece of legislation I’ve ever seen Congress actually vote on.

Regards,

Mark Sowers

Proud to be married to this man, an American and look forward to being part of some hope and change we can believe in, the next election and many more thereafter!

Until Next Time!

Y

Leave a Reply

